Home > Uncategorized > The Rocket Boys and Blitzen Trapper at SXSW Music

The Rocket Boys and Blitzen Trapper at SXSW Music

I prematurely left SXSW on Thursday afternoon for a family commitment.

I managed to attend two phenomenal shows during the day – one old favorite and one new to me.

SXSW is so great because you van just stumble upon good shows and discover new music. There were some people queued up at Maggie Mae’s which acted as a divining rod to point me to The Rocket Boys (Austin, TX) that put out a nice indie sound.

The second line that drew me in was much longer… about 50 people. I saw people with SXSW wrist bands didn’t have to wait and made good use of my wrist band to get in. Lo and behold Blitzen Trapper was what all the noise was about. I’d seen them perform from the rafters at the Hollywood Bowl and so very much appreciated the more imitate setting at The Stage on Sixth. I could see their faces real good.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment