Home > Uncategorized > Luck at the Adelphi Theatre Box office

Luck at the Adelphi Theatre Box office

After much obsessing over obtaining tickets two the smash hit One Man, Two Guvnors, I obtained a pair of tickets to the show.

I waited in line for day of performance tickets. Go earlier than I did, as my tickets are for tomorrow and I was lucky to get those. The last tickets for today were exhausted to a man who arrived at 8:30 am. I arrived at 9:15 am. The first people in line had arrived at 7:00 am.
The box office opens at 10:00 am.

Next time I’m set on a show I’m going to line up at 7am and avoid the risk of walking away empty-handed.

The three hour wait would well be worth it. The only other place I saw where I might get tickets was a ticket reseller offering tickets for £135. If you can afford it here’s a link to the service: http://bit.ly/tsuIqa

Most hit shows sell out of advance tix well in advance. I looked to by tickets online teo months before my trip and the shows I wanted to see were sold out.

Photo: Line at Adelphi Theatre for Zone Man, Two Guvnors. Vantage from my place in line having arrived at 9:15.

20111230-083129.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

