Home > spain > Departing Spain with two stop overs

Departing Spain with two stop overs

Erin and I are no longer in Spain, but we’re dashing from Munich airport to it’s city center during a 5 hour layover. Fall has arrived in Southern Germany as the weather and fall foliage attests. I prefer the warmer Mediterranean desert climate of Southern Spain and Southern California.

We enjoyed walking around Munich’s city center, Marianplatz, and strolling through an outdoor market, Viktualienmarkt. We ate at a Lowebrau Restaurant and I tasted my first draft Helles beer on German soil. We enjoyed a lunch of sausages including Munich Weisswurst. Freshly made pretzels were also delicious.

We also spent the night in Reston to catch a plane back to Lis Angeles the next day. It’s helping reset our clocks.

Categories: spain Tags: , ,
  1. Jerry
    October 9, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    I WANT TO BE LIKE YOU WHEN I GROW UP!!!!!!!!

  2. October 25, 2010 at 7:20 am

    Are you going to keep blogging post – Spain? I’ve linked you from my blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

